In my life, there have been few stories that touched my heart and tore at the scabs of long- denied wounds the way that the story of the hockey- playing artist from Minnesota has… To me, he was a mirror to my soul, a call from my long- denied past, and a reminder that sadness can turn to joy in the forgiveness and largess of a 14 year old boy’s heart.


A boy who has affirmed my faith in the absolute gentleness and love that is still alive and well in this crazy and sometimes unjust world…


This kid… this ‘Chippy’… this fine young man, has shown me the way and given me courage at a time in my life when I faltered… His consistent and simple love showed me that there are still those that walk the path of Christ, and do not falter, even in their darkest times.


Today, this fine young musician and artist and athlete, but beyond all that– this shining example of grace and faith, has decided to move on with his life and we should all be proud and feel honored that he chose to share that life with us for the time he did.


We all all blessed to have shared this precious moment in time…


He has asked me to express his sorrow for not being able to tell each and every supporter and well wisher in person, but because of the speed that good things are happening in his life, he is unable… So, I promised to spread the word…




Do not be sad for him, for this is certain… He will be traveling a path strewn with the flowers of hope and the strength of conviction.
This ‘kid’ is going places- have no doubt!


DJ…. God bless you, and God bless your family! We will miss you, and look to the hopeful day when you might bless us again…


I love you, kid….   😀     tman<3

