Let the hoopla begin!!! I’m trying to think of the reason that I decided to watch this production they call The Superbowl… I don’t have any “dog in the hunt”, as they say. I am too embarrassed to tell everyone what team I generally follow; they haven’t really been in contention for many moons…. it’s actually painful to watch their games most times! Well, I guess I’m watching to see how the best teams play; kind of a refresher course…. So far, the game has been very competitive and I’m glad I didn’t place any bets on the game- I would have definitely gone with Indianapolis… Omg! I just saw the VW commercial- funny! I guess I’m in a slapstick kind of mood…
           As far as other things, unrelated to sport, the area of New England that is my home just dodged the mega storm of the season…Yes!!! I was not looking foward to digging through 2 feet of snow!!! I should probably get back into skiing; that was a lot of fun in the early years; I wouldn’t mind the snow so much! For now, all my skiing is done in regular footware down steep, snow covered driveways lol… Good thing I still have my famous sense of balance!
          Well, this week, I’m looking foward to putting all things medical behind me and rebuilding the shambles that my finances have become in the last few months since I’ve been off my feet, so to speak. If only my investment choices would start paying off- Apple, Citigroup,Wells Fargo, Banco Santander, etc. I pulled all my money out of Asia about 2 weeks ago as the Chinese gov’t decided to re-inflate the yuan; this has turned out to be a very good decision; I more than doubled my money there last year and didn’t want to give it back as the Chinese machine sputters… I will probably return to Asia in about 3-6 months, depending on conditions…
        Yesterday, I had lunch with my brother and my 2 darling nephews… What a kick!!! Little Josh is talking in some cryptic baby language that ironically I seem to understand sometimes. Insert your joke here!lol  He is built like a defensive end with legs like tree trunks, and a smile that could melt ice. He loves to sit on my lap and eat with me, sometimes tilting his head straight back and smiling till I kiss his forehead and then everything is allright, his left hand on my arm, his right hand clutching some item of food… At some point, I peel back the wrapper on a straw, put the business end in his mouth, aim it, and then I whisper “blow” and the wrapper rockets across the table to the unsuspecting victim… Josh giggles in amusement, his brother Jake scowls in mock anger and plans his retaliation… And so it goes; we do have our rituals- I cannot escape lunch w/o a new story for Jake as he cozys up next to me; these stories are getting more and more sophisticated and edgy (Jake demands this) and I sometimes worry that the little guy will wake up with nightmares, so I try to intertwine a resolution into each story or make clear the fantasy aspect of the story to him…
         I also had a nice visit from James this week, coming from Vermont for a day and a half visit… He called me from his parents house at 12:30 am, trying for the 100th time to wake me up or give me a heart attack, or something, because of the late hour! We got a late breakfast the next morning and caught up a bit… He is such a good kid… I wish he was my son… I  love his positive approach and his sense of humor; it seems like yesterday that he was 10 years old and now he’s almost 23 (Mar 6th)! Good God, how time flies!!!
         Well, back to the Superbowl- it’s actually an entertaining contest and I’m missing a lot of the good commercials, so, be good people… let the people that you love know it! You never know what tomorrow will bring….

